Tuesday, 23 October 2012

'2012 Love Tanka Contest' 2nd Place

as moonlight laps
against the shore...
all of you
all of me

2012 Love Tanka Contest Winners

Thursday, 6 September 2012

clouds and swans
giving shape to the river...
without your words
how would I ever have learnt
to fly

for Hortensia Anderson

Blithe Spirit V22 N3 August 2012

Tuesday, 21 August 2012

butterfly wings...
how will I know
which path
to follow
now that you've gone

Friday, 6 July 2012

the world I dream
keeps changing...
above the water
a dragonfly
full of song

red lights Vol 8 No 2 June 2012

Wednesday, 13 June 2012

you probe
the depths of me
dark river
as if my mystery
were somehow less obscure...

Blithe Spirit V22 N1 March 2012

Sunday, 13 May 2012

drifting silently
the sky
I will one day

Blithe Spirit V22 N1 March 2012

Monday, 7 May 2012

first light -
everything is new

Saturday, 21 April 2012

sunset red -
as the mind of the river
I drift from one dream
to another

Gusts No.15 Spring/Summer 2012

Friday, 23 March 2012

in harmony
with the blue sky -
I've yet to live
the dream
of which the skylark sings

Thursday, 9 February 2012

I would not want
to wake again
if I could hold you
in a dream

Thursday, 19 January 2012

trailing my hand
through the water
for a moment
more river
than man

Blithe Spirit V21 N4

Back To It!

Hi All, sorry for the lengthy absence. I hope you are all well...
Here's to a creative 2012